I’m Surviving…

Well it’s been a long time since I’ve posted on here.  When I started, I had the idea to write a bunch of helpful and interesting things to help people who work in an office setting live a more happy life.  Then I got lazy and stopped posting.

Part of this laziness was because I’m a perfectionist and everything I wrote just didn’t seem very good.  So I didn’t want to post any of it.  Then I realized that I just didn’t care anymore and almost forgot about this site.

The problem is that I still want to keep writing.  I find it pretty easy to forget about though.  Especially when I get it in my head that all of my writing is terrible so I just stop it.

Well that’s got to change.  I’m coming back to writing. This is somewhat brought on by a reminder I have to pay for another year of this site.  I figure now that I had better be writing and using it if I’m paying for it.  Another thing that got me going was reading the free ebook, The Flinch by Julian Smith.

I’m going to stray a bit from the theme of this blog though.  Originally, I started it to help others “survive the cubicle”, but now I’ve realized that I need to focus more on surviving it myself.  I’m still in the same job as I was and still growing tired of the cubicle lifestyle.  I’ve yet to decide to give up the paycheck though, so here I am.

So I’m going to start writing every day that I have internet access and write about whatever comes to mind.  Much of it may still be related to cubicles, but a lot will not be.  Some may just be strange things I’m thinking of and also short stories that I work on.  Some may even be just lists of things.  Who knows and who cares.  The point is that I’m writing.

My goal is to write enough that I come up with enough ideas so that I can publish something by this time next year.  I’m not sure what I want to publish yet, but it will most likely be self published and free or very cheap.  I just want to come up with a finished product to make myself feel better.  This is mostly because I feel like I’m not accomplishing much in my job and want to accomplish something on my own.

Regardless, I’m back.  Read if you like or don’t.  If you like it, tell your friends and re-post the link somewhere.  It may all be pointless and crazy, but my top post is about sweaty underwear, so I guess I don’t really care anymore.

This blog will hopefully either save me from going crazy in the cube or at least be an interesting read as I decline into insanity… haha kidding.. or am I?

, , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by StellBell on September 5, 2012 - 10:58 pm

    I found your cubicle as I wanted to find out about Julian Smith who wrote The Flinch. I am a bit suspicious of the whole Domino Project it is associated with. Seth Holding is founder of the project and I found out just before I came on this site that other people think he is a communist. My research hasn’t gone very far and I suppose the author of the Flinch doesn’t have to have anything to do with Goldfinch. I would much rather he about what you thought of the book than your knickers (yeah, I am British) What the heck is the domino project and why is it supported by amazon? Why can I download this book for free on this kindle fire I am tapping out this message on? I can’t be bothered with reading anything that might be RED as I have just been reading Mao and think he was an oderous little man that killed 70 million people. As I am seeing reds under me beds and the book is probably nothing to do with any off that more about the book would be great!

  2. #2 by StellBell on September 5, 2012 - 11:05 pm

    Its me again… the kindle fire I am trying to use sometimes writes what it likes! I was trying to say that the name of the founder of the domino project is Seth Goldin not Holding and not Goldfinch …there is enough mis information out there not to let my kindle add to it…or should I say my bindle fire to pay it back!

Leave a Reply

